Board Members

Gregg Gunkel Mount Shasta ggunkel@sisuhsd.net Term Expires 2024

Lori Harch, Clerk Mount Shasta lharch@sisuhsd.net Term Expires 2022

Jana Blevins Weed jblevins@sisuhsd.net Term Expires 2024

Mindy Hamann Mt. Shasta mhamann@sisuhsd.net Term Expires Dec 2022

Becky Lantow Happy Camp blantow@sisuhsd.net Term Expires 2024

Carrie Williams Weed cwilliams@sisuhsd.net Short Term Provisional Appointee Term for 2022. Position is open for the general 2022 November election (original term expires 2024)

Annual Calendar of Regular Board Meetings

The Siskiyou Union High School District Board of Trustees conduct their regular scheduled monthly meetings on the second Wednesday of each month unless noted otherwise. The meetings rotate between each of the community high schools in the district. The open or public session starts at 5:30 pm unless noted otherwise. The following are the dates and locations for 2022 as approved at the December 16, 2021 board meeting:

• Wednesday, January 12, 2022 - Mount Shasta High School

• Wednesday, February 9, 2022 - Weed High School

• Wednesday, March 9, 2022 - Happy Camp High School (5:00 open session)

• Wednesday, April 13, 2022 - McCloud High School

• Wednesday, May 11, 2022 - Mount Shasta High School

• Wednesday, June 22, 2022 - Weed High School - LCAP/Budget - 4th Wednesday

• Thursday, June 29, 2022 - Mount Shasta High School

• Wednesday, August 10, 2022 - McCloud High School

• Wednesday, September 14, 2022 - Mount Shasta High School

• Wednesday, October 12, 2022 - Weed High School

• Wednesday, November 9, 2022 - Happy Camp High School (5:00 open session)

• Wednesday, December 14, 2022 - McCloud High School - 3rd Wednesday- organizational meeting

Agendas for the regular scheduled meetings are posted and available the Friday prior to the meetings. The public is welcome and encouraged to come and provide feedback, ask questions, and observe the board conducting the important business of the high school district. Opportunities for public input at the meetings occur at the beginning of each meeting during the public comment time or during the specific agenda item. The following is the statement that guides public comment at the board meetings.

1.0 Public Comment

1.1 Non Agenda Items- Public is invited at this time to address the Board regarding items that are not on the Agenda. Speakers are asked to limit comments to three minutes each. The Board is not allowed under law to take action on Non-Agenda items.

1.2 Agenda Items - Public is invited at this time to address the Board regarding items that are on the Agenda. Speakers are asked to limit comments to three minutes each. The public can also make comment as each item comes up on the Agenda. The board will also hold a variety of special meetings throughout the school year. These special meetings are scheduled to accommodate special circumstances and timelines.